Calendar of events at Bunscoil Bhríde this term

Dates for the Diary

 

Fri 20th April

Cross-country competition in Hawkfield, Newbridge at 10.30am

Mon 23rd April

School will close at 12pm to facilitate a staff meeting

Wed 25th April

Third Class heritage trip to the Bog of Allen Nature Centre

Thurs 26th April

Fourth Class heritage trip to the Curragh and Pollardstown Fen

Mon 30th April

Fifth Class heritage trip to Killinthomas Woods

Mon. 30th April – Fri 4th May

ACTIVE SCHOOLS WEEK

Mon 7th May

May Bank Holiday

Wed. 16th May

Senior Infant school tour to Lullymore Heritage Park

Wed 16th May

Parents’ Association Clothes Collection to raise funds for new football and basketball jerseys for the school

Sat 19th May

First Holy Communion

Wed 23rd May

First Holy Communion Photography in the school

Tue 29th May

First and Second Class school tour to Imaginosity

Mon 4th June

June Bank Holiday

Wed 6th June

Open Afternoon for incoming Junior Infants (2018/19) at 1.55pm

Thurs 7th June

Talk on Relationships and Sexuality Education for parents, delivered by the National Parents Council (organised by Parents’ Association)

Tue 12th June

Sixth Class tour to Kippure Adventure Centre

Thurs 14th June

Third and Fourth Class tour to Dunmore Caves and Kilkenny Castle

Tue 19th June

Fourth and Fifth Class tour to Croke Park and Glasnevin Cemetery

Fri 22nd June

End of year / Graduation Mass

Mon 25th June

Rainbow Uniform Day (non-uniform day) – Parents’ Association fundraiser for the purchase of defibrillators for Bunscoil Bhríde and Rathangan Boys’ N.S.

Tue 26th June

Uniform Swap Day in hall – good quality second-hand uniforms available

This will be a non-uniform day for all pupils to facilitate the uniform swap

Tue 26th June

Close at 12pm for summer holidays

 

Contact Information

Back to Top